Dates for Guided Hikes

 

 

APRIL

Wed 14 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Fri 16 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Sat 17 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)

Wed 21 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Fri 23 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)
Sat 24 Homunga Bay (mod)

Wed 28 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)
Fri 30 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

MAY

Sat 1 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)

Wed 5 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Fri 7 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Sat 8 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Wed 12 Homunga Bay (mod)
Fri 14 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)
Sat 15 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

Wed 19 Karangahake Mountain (challenging)
Fri 21 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Sat 22 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

Wed 26 Homunga Bay (mod)
Fri 28 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Sat 29 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

JUNE

Wed 2 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Fri 4 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)
Sat 6 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Wed 9 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Fri 11 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)
Sat 12 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

 

Hikes by Location
Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (moderate)

Sat 17 Apr
Sat 1 May
Fri 4 June

Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

Fri 23 Apr
Sat 15 May
Sat 12 June

Karangahake Gorge (easy)

Wed 5 May
Fri 28 May
Wed 9 June

Karangahake Mountain (challenging)

Wed 19 May

Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

Fri 30 Apr

Fri 14 May
Sat 29 May
Fri 11 June

Sentinel Rock Lookout (moderate)

Wed 21 Apr
Fri 7 May
Wed 2 June

Homunga Bay (moderate)

Sat 24 Apr
Wed 12 May
Wed 26 May

Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Sat 8 May
Fri 21 May
Sat 6 June

Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

Wed 28 Apr
Sat 22 May

 

 

 

Scroll to Top