Dates for Guided Hikes

 

MARCH

Wed 3 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Thurs 4 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)
Fri 5 Homunga Bay (mod))
Sat 6 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

Wed 10 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Thurs 11 Karangahake Mountain (challenging)
Fri 12 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Sat 13 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

Wed 17 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)
Fri 19 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Sat 20 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

Wed 24 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Fri 26 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Sat 27 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

APRIL

Wed 7 Karangahake Mountain (challenging)
Fri 9 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)
Sat 10 Homunga Bay (mod)

Wed 14 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Fri 16 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Sat 17 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)

Wed 21 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Fri 23 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)
Sat 24 Homunga Bay (mod)

Hikes by Location
Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (moderate)

Thurs 4 Mar
Sat 17 Apr

Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

Wed 17 Mar
Fri 23 Apr

Karangahake Gorge (easy)

Wed 3 Mar
Fri 19 Mar
Fri 16 Apr

Karangahake Mountain (challenging)

Thurs 11 Mar
Wed 7 Apr

Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

Sat 6 Mar
Sat 20 Mar
Fri 9 Apr

Sentinel Rock Lookout (moderate)

Wed 10 Mar
Fri 26 Mar
Wed 21 Apr

Homunga Bay (moderate)

Fri 5 Mar
Sat 10 Apr
Sat 24 Apr

Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Fri 12 Mar
Wed 24 Mar
Wed 14 Apr

Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

Sat 13 Mar
Sat 27 Mar

 

 

 

Scroll to Top