Dates for Guided Hikes

NOVEMBER

Wed 24 Homunga Bay (mod)
Fri 26 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Sat 27 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

DECEMBER

Wed 1 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Fri 3 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)
Sat 4 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Wed 8 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Fri 10 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)
Sat 11 Homunga Bay (mod)

Wed 15 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)
Fri  17 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Sat 18 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging) Booked

JANUARY

Wed 26 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)
Fri 28 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Sat 29 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

FEBRUARY

Wed 2 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Fri 4 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Sat 5 Homunga Bay (mod)

Wed 9 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Fri 11 Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (mod)
Sat 12 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

Wed 16 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Fri 18 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Sat 19 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

Wed 23 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Fri 25 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)
Sat 26 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

MARCH

Wed 2 Karangahake Mountain (challenging)
Fri 4 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)
Sat 5 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Wed 9 Karangahake Gorge (easy)
Fri 11 Sentinel Rock Lookout (mod)
Sat 12 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)

Wed 16 Homunga Bay (mod)
Fri 18 Tuahu Track to Tuahu Saddle (easy)
Sat 19 Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

Wed 23 Karangahake Mountain (challenging)
Fri 25 Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)
Sat 26 Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

 

 

Hikes by Location
Pirongia: Mahaukura Track (moderate)

Fri 3 Dec
Wed 26 Jan
Fri 11 Feb

Pirongia: Wharauroa and Mahaukura Lookouts (challenging)

Sat 18 Dec Booked
Sat 26 Feb
Sat 19 Mar

Karangahake Gorge (easy)

Fri 26 Nov
Wed 8 Dec

Fri 28 Jan
Wed 9 Feb
Wed 23 Feb
Wed 9 Mar

Karangahake Mountain (challenging)

Wed 2 Mar
Wed 23 Mar

Tuahu Track to Tuahu  Saddle (easy)

Sat 27 Nov
Fri 10 Dec

Sat 29 Jan
Sat 12 Feb
Fri 25 Feb
Sat 12 Mar
Fri 18 Mar

Sentinel Rock Lookout (moderate)

Wed 1 Dec

Fri 4 Feb
Wed 16 Feb
Fri 11 Mar

Homunga Bay (moderate)

Wed 24 Nov
Sat 11 Dec

Sat 5 Feb
Wed 16 Mar

Wentworth Valley Falls (novice)

Sat 4 Dec
Fri 17 Dec

Wed 2 Feb
Fri 18 Feb
Sat 5 Mar
Fri 25 Mar

Te Karo Bay to Otara Bay (easy)

Wed 15 Dec

Sat 19 Feb

 

 

 

 

Scroll to Top